HOTLINE(050) 447-70-63
We are available 24/7
Leave your contact details
and we contact you
Thank you for reaching out

Or contact us:

(050) 447-70-63

File a complaint

Short list of nominees for Gongadze award announced: Kipiani, Prokopyshyn and Rakhmanin

16.05.2019, 12:59
Фото -
The Board of the Georgiy Gongadze Prize announced a short list of nominees for the award. The shortlist included journalists Vakhtang Kipiani, Taras Prokopyshyn and Sergei Rakhmanin, as to the Ukrainian Center of PEN International. The laureate will be announced at the solemn ceremony on May 21st. Altogether, 21 Ukrainian journalists were nominated for the award. Only journalists who work in Ukraine for the last five years could apply for the award. The amount of recompense for the laureate is $ 3,000. Nominees: Vakhtang Kipiani (1971) - journalist, publicist, historian. Editor-in-chief of the web-based edition "Historical Truth" and the program of the same name aired by ZIK TV channel. Founder of the Museum-archives of the press. Taras Prokopyshyn (1991) - Chief Executive Officer and one of the founders of the media project “The Ukrainians”. The founder of the “Creatives” project, web-based magazine for high achievers in the creation industries. Serhiy Rakhmanin (1969) - First Deputy Editor-in-Chief of the “Dzerkalo Tyzhnya” weekly, author of the programs "Apocrypha" on the radio "NV" and "Game of the classics" on ZIK TV channel. Under the terms of the George Gongadze Award, only members of the Board are entitled to nominate journalists to this prize. This year, the Board is composed of: widow of Georgiy Gongadze, journalist, editor-in-chief and head of the Voice of America Ukrainian desk Myroslava Gongadze ; president of Ukrainian PEN, writer Andriy Kurkov ; journalist, co-founder and owner of the Ukrayinska Pravda edition Olena Prytula ; Head of the Association of graduates of the Kyiv-Mohyla Business School Mykola Demchenko ; expert on strategies, head of expert company pro.mova, member of the Nestor group, member of the Supervisory Board of Public Broadcaster Yevhen Hlibovitsky ; journalist, translator, correspondent for the Ukrayinsky Tyzhden in France Alla Lazareva ; Dean of the Kyiv-Mohyla Business School Oleksandr Savruk ; journalist, writer, human rights defender Larisa Denisenko; professor of history, director of the Ukrainian Scientific Institute of Harvard University Sergey Plokhii . The Georgy Gongadze Award has been founded on April 9, 2019, by the Ukrainian PEN in partnership with the Association of graduates of the Kyiv-Mohyla Business School and the web-based edition “Ukrayinska Pravda”.
Liked the article?
Help us be even more cool!