HOTLINE(050) 447-70-63
We are available 24/7
Leave your contact details
and we contact you
Thank you for reaching out

Or contact us:

[email protected]

(050) 447-70-63

File a complaint

Poroshenko and Tymoshenko withdrew their MPs from Committee on freedom of speech

29.08.2019, 18:44
The “European Solidarity” party and “Batkivshchyna” have recalled their representatives from the Verkhovna Rada Committee on freedom of speech, as it was announced on August 28 at the meeting of the preparatory deputy group, Radio Liberty reported. Thus, the composition of the committee was reduced to five deputies: one from the party "Opposition Platform - For Life" and four from the "Servant of the People". The nominee for the chairman of the committee, Nestor Shufrych, said he was upset about the decrease in the number of committee members at the time, when the attacks on journalists persisted. A representative of the “European Solidarity” Artur Herasimov called for replacing Shufrich. Candidacy. According to Gerasimov, Shufrych is "one of Viktor Medvedchuk's closest friends." IMI reported, on August 26, following the results of the session of the preparatory group on the work of the Verkhovna Rada, the official of the party “Opposition Platform – For Life” (OPFL) Vadym Rabinovych told that his faction was proposed to head the Committee on freedom of speech. On August 27, Media Movement claimed against the appointment of a OPFL representative as chairman of the Committee on freedom of speech. On August 28, reporters of the TV channel and the Espresso website protested against the appointment of Nestor Shufrych as chairman of the Verkhovna Rada Committee on freedom of speech.
Liked the article?
Help us be even more cool!